Our Staff

Explore a full directory of contact information for the team members driving AVI’s health and community programs

AVI Victoria

PHONE : 250-384-2366 (staff extension #s are below)

TOLL FREE: 1-800-665-2437

Administration
  • Katrina Jensen, Executive Director [ext. 3107]
    katrina.jensen@avi.org
  • Nathan Cartwright, Director of Finance [ext. 3118]
    nathan.cartwright@avi.org
  • Kim Toombs, Senior Director
    kim.toombs@avi.org
  • Clare Pepper​, Operations Director [ext. 3116]
    clare.pepper@avi.org
  • Anne Cole, Human Resources Director [ext 3110]
    anne.cole@avi.org
  • Catherine Olchowy, Human Resources Manager [ext 3112]
    catherine.olchowy@avi.org
  • Nicola Gallagher, Human Resources Manager (Victoria/Nanaimo)
    nicola.gallagher@avi.org
  • Ivan Fletcher, Program Manager [ext 3117]
    ivan.fletcher@avi.org
  • Alexis Hogan, Operations Manager [ext 3108]
    alexis.hogan@avi.org
Positive Wellness
  • Dustin Thoburn, Support Worker – Positive Wellness Program [ext. 3101]
    dustin.thoburn@avi.org
  • Laura Cartwright, Systems Navigator – Positive Wellness Program
    laura.cartwright@avi.org
Harm Reduction Services
  • Jessica Murray, Harm Reduction and Response Services Director
    jessica.murray@avi.org
  • Lacey Mesley, Community-Led Crisis Response Team Director
    lacey.mesley@avi.org
  • Gwynne Parry, Senior Manager of Victoria Programs
    gwynne.parry@avi.org
  • Dee Johnson, Systems Navigator [ext 3106]
    dee.johnson@avi.org

HARM REDUCTION SUPPLY DISTRO AT 713 JOHNSON ST:
10am-9pm Monday-Friday, 2pm-9pm weekends and stat holidays

MOBILE HARM REDUCTION SERVICES (supply drop-off/pick up):
12-4pm Weds-Fri only [250-896-AVIX (2849)]

ICM OUTREACH TEAM: 250-882-0816

Health Promotion and Community Development
  • Paige Aoki, Education Team Coordinator
    paige.aoki@avi.org
  • Shane Jeffery, Education Program Coordinator
    shane.j@avi.org
  • Valentina Campo Sanchez, Health Promotion Educator
    v.camposa@avi.org
  • Shae Perkins, Harm Reduction Educator
    shae.perkins@avi.org
  • Travis Starblanket, Harm Reduction Educator
    t.starblanket@avi.org
  • Terry Marion, Peer Project Educator (Westshore)
    terry.marion@avi.org
  • PRISM Wellness Program
    prismwellness@avi.org, 250-812-2670
Victoria SAFER Initiative: 250-940-0763

AVI Health Centre Nanaimo

PHONE 250-754-9111

TOLL FREE: 1-888-530-AIDS (2437)

  • ​Jeremy Mailloux, Senior Manager of Development and Health Promotion (250) 754-9111 (ext. 9)
    ​jeremy.mailloux@avi.org
  • Rhonda Kelly, Health Clinic Program Manager (250) 754-9111 (ext 3201)
    rhonda.kelly@avi.org
  • Sydney Creighton, Medical Office Assistant (250) 754-9111 (ext. 3202) 
    sydney.creighton@avi.org 
  • Claire Dineen, Health Promotion Team Lead (250) 754-9111 [ext. 3212]
    claire.dineen@avi.org
  • Daniel Elleker, Support Worker – Positive Wellness Program (250) 754-9111 (ext. 3211)
    daniel.elleker@avi.org
  • Courtney Blake RN (C) BScN Health Centre
    courtney.blake@avi.org
  • Claire Scrivener, LPN Health Centre
    claire.scrivener@avi.org
  • Annie Charles, Outreach Support Worker
    annie.charles@avi.org
  • Nick Heather, Men’s Wellness Educator and Health Promoter
    nick.heather@avi.org
  • Drew Lisso, Men’s Wellness Educator and Health Promoter
    drew.lisso@avi.org
  • Dar Debrecen, Men’s Wellness Educator and Health Promoter
    dar.debrecen@avi.org
  • Gryphon Graf, Men’s Wellness Educator and Health Promoter
    gryphon.graf@avi.org
  • Dale Hunt, Men’s Wellness Educator and Health Promoter
    dale.hunt@avi.org

AVI Health Centre Nanaimo – Enhanced Harm Reduction 

  • Jeffrey Sheppard, Program Manager (250) 754-9111 (ext. 7)
    jeffrey.sheppard@avi.org 
  • Peggy Hillyer, RN Enhanced Harm Reduction
    peggy.hillyer@avi.org
  • Sheila Kalina, RN Enhanced Harm Reduction
    sheila.kalina@avi.org 
  • Zach Belanger, LPN Enhanced Harm Reduction
    zach.belanger@avi.org
  • Luke Solyon, Support Worker, Enhanced Harm Reduction
    luke.solyon@avi.org
  • Jon Ritchie, Support Worker, Enhanced Harm Reduction
    jon.ritchie@avi.org

HARM REDUCTION OUTREACH SERVICES:
250-816-3998 or 250-816-3988

AVI Courtenay/Comox and Campbell River

Administration

  • Sarah Delaney-Spindler, Senior Director- North Island
    sarah.ds@avi.org
  • Amy Criss, Director of Culture and Community Services
    amy.criss@avi.org
  • Sam Patterson, Comox Valley and Campbell River Operations Manager
    sam.patterson@avi.org

AVI Courtenay/Comox

PHONE: 250-338-7400

TOLL FREE: 1-877-311-7400

  • Kayla Funk, Comox Valley Manager
    kayla.funk@avi.org

AVI Campbell River

PHONE: 250-830-0787

TOLL FREE: 1-877-650-8787

  • Meagan Wilson, Campbell River Manager
    meagan.wilson@avi.org