Board of Directors

AVI's Board of Directors represent the agency in the community and guide the policy and governance of AVI. Individuals are elected to these positions at the Annual General Meeting.

2016-2017 Board of Directors


  • Bob Clark, Treasurer and Co-Vice Chair
  • Lisa Cowan, Secretary and Co-Vice Chair
  • Chad Dickie, Co-Vice Chair
  • Alexander Stirling, Member-at-Large
  • Antonio Marante, Member-at-Large
  • Sherri Pooyak, Member-at-Large
  • Robert Saarikko, Member-at-Large
  • Michael Arbeau, Member-at-Large
  • Lily Mignault, Member-at-Large
  • Katrina Barber, Member-at-Large
  • Mitch Hawes, Member-at-Large


For publications, such as our Strategic Plan and Annual Reports, visit our Publications.